> The Lounge     Printing     STARTT Temperature display shows dec.
Temperature display shows dec.
 STARTT   Started by Sebastian Groth   2017-08-05 17:50:28 +01:00   Comments: 9    Viewed: 1064

1. Hi, 
    Im new to 3d printing and the startt is not so bad.
    Until now it printed very good but sometimes after it heats to round about 160-170°C it just shows dec and it starts to print.
    The temperatur is not even close to 200°C or so.
    After reseting it works again until it heats to 160-170°C.
    I have to leave it for 5-10 min and then it suddenly works again.
    It's very anoying and I want to know if it is a bug in the firmware or in the hardware.
    Can someone help me?
    Sebastian Groth, 2017-08-05 17:50:28 +01:00
  2. Chirag Shah
    Chirag Shah Member
    Hello,
    I'm new to this and just finished assembling. I plug in the printer to power and unplug from power as there is no switch for this. The printer starts and when I go into settings to preheat pla, the temperature decreases and says dec / 190. I switched the two red cables in the third from top green pins on the board. When the dec shows up, there is a red light, but when dec does not show up, there is no red light on the board. Here are uploaded photos/video of what I'm saying: https://goo.gl/photos/qKZ4GzFhJ3A2qDAVA

If someone can help, I'd be grateful. Thank you!
    Chirag Shah, 2017-08-08 03:53:01 +01:00
    Graham3D likes this.
  3. Graham3D
    Graham3D Member London
    I have the same problem dec/190 & the red light.
    I cannot wait 4 months for an answer. How do you solve it? (Please)
    Graham3D, 2017-12-11 13:27:10 +00:00